And a Meltdown in a Pear Tree

Merry Christmas Everyone! Or for anyone that doesn’t celebrate Christmas, Happy Belated Hanukah,  late Solstice, early Kwanza, and a Very Happy December 25th!

I think no matter what you celebrate, The 12 Days of Christmas carol is probably something that you’ve heard. The math has been done, and to purchase all 12 days of gifts would cost you almost $35,000!

I’ve replaced the drummers, pipers, lords and ladies, the maids, the swans, and the geese, the gold rings, the calling birds, French hens, turtle doves, and the partridge with things that are a little more relatable!

So I present to you-

The Twelve Days of Autism 

On the First day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, A meltdown in a pear tree

On the Second day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Third day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Fourth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Fifth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, five same-foods. four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Sixth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Seventh day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, seven special interests, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Eighth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, eight kinds of chewelry, seven special interests, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Ninth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, nine ear defenders, eight kinds of chewelry, seven special interests, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Tenth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, ten tag-less t-shirts, nine ear defenders, eight kinds of chewelry, seven special interests, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Eleventh day of Christmas, Autism gave to me, eleven hands a flapping, Ten tag-less t-shirts, nine ear defenders, eight kinds of chewelry, seven special interests, six different stim toys, five same-foods, four social rules, three routines, two info-dumps, and a meltdown in a pear tree

On the Twelfth day of Christmas, Autism gave to me,  Twelve weighted blankets, Eleven hands a flapping, Ten tag-less t-shirts, Nine ear defenders, Eight kinds of chewelry, Seven special interests, Six different stim toys, Five same-foods, Four social rules, Three routines, Two info-dumps, And a meltdown in a pear tree.

Happy Winter Holidays everyone, I hope you’re relaxing, eating good food, and enjoying time with people that make you happy.

9 thoughts on “And a Meltdown in a Pear Tree

Leave a comment